hello 2016

It’s a new year and that means it’s time for a new resolution! This year I am pushing myself to do the biggest thing I’ve done yet in my life: teach English abroad. This has been an idea for a couple years now, and I had originally wanted to wait to go travel after I worked for a few solid years and pay off all my student loans. However, I came to realize that truly being an adult did not make it easy to pay off loans in the time frame I wanted, so, I decided to travel before I got too settled anywhere.

It’s actually quite nerve wracking getting this process started, but I have a lot of support from some very lovely people in my life and I know that it will be the best thing I’ve done for myself in quite some time . . .

Continue reading at my new blog, “Language Ventures” which will focus on my language experiences. Don’t worry, I’ll still write for “AutumnRain” now and again.

 

Please share your thoughts!

